Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Tips & Tricks for Working Remotely


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
   4.5
Competency/Category:
Communication |  Relationship Management |  Human Resource Development |  Workforce Planning & Employment
Faculty:
Kelly Simants
Course Level:
All Levels
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

In this course, we will share tips and tricks for working remotely, during Covid-19 and beyond.  You will learn what to do/what not to do in a virtual working environment, strategies for leading teams remotely, employee engagement ideas, and techniques and tools for teleworking.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn practical time management strategies and other tips for creating a productive remote work environment How to create and facilitate employee engagement activities in a remote world.
  • Tips for navigating communication challenges with a remote set up and leading teams virtually
  • Best in class HR strategies for sustaining a highly productive remote team

Major Subjects
  • Virtual Work
  • Remote Work
  • Telecommuting
  • Flexible Work Options

Course Materials

Faculty

Kelly Simants Related seminars and products

Nevada HR Team


Kelly Simants has over 20 years of experience in the Human Resources field.  Her clients comment that what sets her apart from others is her ability to drive change and move a business forward, while simultaneously taking great care of the people contributing to the business.  Her expertise lies in Training and Development, Talent Management, and Organizational Development.  Kelly's greatest strengths are her positive attitude, her results-oriented approach, and her entrepreneurial mindset.  Previously, she was the Vice President of Human Resources for the National Breast Cancer Foundation. She was also Director of HR for Starbucks, as well as working in leadership/HR Generalist roles for Accenture, WatchGuard Technologies, and HomeStreet Bank.  Kelly obtained her B.A., Business Administration (concentrations in HR and Marketing) from the University of Washington. Outside of work, Kelly loves spending time with her husband and two young boys, traveling, and playing tennis.

Kelly is also available for public speaking engagements, as she is passionate about educating organizations and HR professionals on topics such as: “How to Create & Deploy Flexible Work Options” and “Keeping the Heart in HR - Dealing with Loss & Grief in the Workplace”.


Dates

Tue, Nov 09, 2021 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm CST
Mon, Nov 22, 2021 - 09:00am to 10:01am CST
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:01pm CST
Thu, Dec 23, 2021 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm CST
Fri, Jan 07, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:01am CST
Wed, Jan 19, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm CST
Mon, Feb 07, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:01pm CST
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:01pm CST
Tue, Mar 01, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:01am CST
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm CDT
Tue, Apr 05, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:01pm CDT
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:01pm CDT
Sat, May 07, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:01am CDT
Fri, May 20, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm CDT
Wed, Jun 08, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:01pm CDT
Mon, Jun 27, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:01pm CDT
Mon, Jul 11, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:01am CDT
Sat, Jul 23, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm CDT
Fri, Aug 05, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:01pm CDT
Tue, Aug 30, 2022 - 06:00pm to 07:01pm CDT
Tue, Sep 13, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:01am CDT
Thu, Sep 29, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm CDT
Fri, Oct 07, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:01pm CDT
Thu, Oct 27, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:01pm CDT
Wed, Nov 09, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:01am CST
Tue, Nov 22, 2022 - 06:00pm to 07:01pm CST
Fri, Dec 02, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:01pm CST
Wed, Dec 28, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:01pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer Kelly Simants
Designed For All Professionals
Prerequisites None
Original Recording Date

12/3/2020


Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for 1 HR (Business) credit towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.
SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for 1 PDC. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org.

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.5

Total Reviews: 2

Please wait ...

Back to Top