Image of The Lifecycle of an Employee:  Successfully Onboarding New Hires & Han
Live Webcast Replay

The Lifecycle of an Employee: Successfully Onboarding New Hires & Handling Employee Separations with Respect & Dignity


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
   4.5
Competency/Category:
Business Management & Strategy |  Ethical Practice |  HR Expertise (HR Knowledge) |  Leadership & Navigation
Faculty:
Kelly Simants
Course Level:
All Levels
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.


Tag: FeatureKS


Description

How you onboard a new employee is critical in ensuring they understand your company culture and are immersed properly in your organization. On the flipside, in the event you are dealing with an employee termination, this too is critical in handling with care and sensitivity.  

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn how to create a strong new hire orientation/immersion program that fits your company culture while also ensuring the new hire is set up for success.
  • Understand how to manage difficult employee termination scenarios and treat the employee with respect and dignity through the process.

Major Subjects
  • New Hire Onboarding
  • Employee Separations
  • Employee Relations
  • Training  & Development

Course Materials

Faculty

Kelly Simants's Profile

Kelly Simants Related seminars and products: 5

SHRM-SPC, Senior HR Consultant


 

Kelly has over 20 years of experience in the Human Resources field, with a true passion for people. Kelly is a certified SPHR, as well as a SHRM-SCP. Kelly's goal is to not only serve as an HR Business Partner to drive strategic direction and culture, but to lead and promote organizational change, manage the implementation and execution of HR initiatives, and to promote the role of HR as a key business partner.


Dates

Wed, Feb 12, 2020 - 10:30a to 11:34a CST
Fri, Feb 21, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:04p CST
Thu, Mar 05, 2020 - 01:30p to 02:34p CST
Wed, Mar 25, 2020 - 03:00p to 04:04p CDT
Fri, Apr 03, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:04a CDT
Wed, Apr 22, 2020 - 10:30a to 11:34a CDT
Wed, May 06, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:04p CDT
Mon, May 18, 2020 - 01:30p to 02:34p CDT
Wed, Jun 03, 2020 - 03:00p to 04:04p CDT
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:04a CDT
Mon, Jul 06, 2020 - 10:30a to 11:34a CDT
Fri, Jul 31, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:04p CDT
Fri, Aug 07, 2020 - 01:30p to 02:34p CDT
Tue, Aug 18, 2020 - 03:00p to 04:04p CDT
Tue, Sep 01, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:04a CDT
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 - 10:30a to 11:34a CDT
Fri, Oct 02, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:04p CDT
Tue, Oct 20, 2020 - 01:30p to 02:34p CDT
Mon, Nov 09, 2020 - 03:00p to 04:04p CST
Tue, Nov 17, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:04a CST
Wed, Dec 02, 2020 - 10:30a to 11:34a CST
Fri, Dec 11, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:04p CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer Kelly Simants
Designed For HR Professionals
Prerequisites None

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for 1 HR (Business) credit towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.
SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for 1 PDC. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org.

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.5

Total Reviews: 2

Please wait ...

Back to Top