Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

The Gift of a Challenging Audience: How to Connect and Engage With the Rebels in the Room


Total Credits: 1.25 including 1.25 General

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Competency/Category:
Employee & Labor Relations |  HR Expertise (HR Knowledge) |  Human Resource Development |  Leadership & Navigation
Faculty:
Lisa Braithwaite, M.A.
Course Level:
Mid-Level/Senior Level
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

Every presenter has to deal with a difficult audience or audience member at one time or another. HR professionals, however, because of topics or situations that are inherently uncomfortable, or because of mandated/resistant audience members, will face these audiences more frequently.

It can be difficult to get a resistant audience/member to resonate with your message, but if they leave angry, uninspired, unmotivated or unlikely to act on your call to action, you don't get the results you need or want.
 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • How to understand what the audience needs, wants and cares about
  • How to manage audience expectations
  • How to develop trust and respect
  • How to connect with and engage the audience
  • How to handle criticism and resistance

Major Subjects
  • Public speaking
  • Presentation Skills
  • Communication
  • Leadership

Course Materials

Dates

Thu, Jan 20, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CST
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CST
Mon, Feb 28, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CST
Tue, Mar 01, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CST
Thu, Mar 24, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CDT
Tue, Apr 05, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CDT
Fri, Apr 22, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CDT
Wed, May 11, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CDT
Tue, May 24, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CDT
Wed, Jun 15, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CDT
Thu, Jun 30, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CDT
Tue, Jul 05, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CDT
Fri, Jul 22, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CDT
Tue, Aug 02, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CDT
Thu, Aug 25, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CDT
Tue, Sep 06, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CDT
Fri, Sep 23, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CDT
Tue, Oct 04, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CDT
Mon, Oct 24, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CDT
Tue, Nov 01, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CDT
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CST
Tue, Dec 06, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:19pm CST
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:19am CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Leaders, managers and others who have to present unpleasant or unwelcome information to their teams and departments
Course Developer CA

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top